top of page
Search
  • shopastenial

Nia's Skincare Routine






HALUUUUU!


I'm finally done with my semester so I can now blog about what I like hahahahha.


So previously I made this Twitter thread about the products I used for my night routine. But I've changed to a new serum while waiting for the brand to reformulate it. Here's the updated routine:






Morning routine:

I don't cleanse my skin with cleanser in the morning, just wash with water.

Next I use Zarzou Brightening and Hydrating Serum (BHS).

Then I top it with my favorite moisturizer ever, Illiyoon Ceramide Ato Soothing Gel.

And last if I go out, I'll use the Sunplay Skin Aqua Sunblock.


Night routine:

I cleanse my face with Kayman Coalberry cleanser.

Once a week I use Paula's Choice 2% BHA Exfoliant as a toner.

Next I use Hyaluronic Acid serum.

And last I use Illiyoon Ceramide Ato Soothing Gel.


My routine is really simple because I realized that it will break out like mad if I use a 10-step routine so with my skin, it's less is more.



Products breakdown:


Kayman Coalberry Cleanser

I loved the old Coalface cleanser and initially when I first started using Coalberry, it broke me out a bit. So I stopped using it for a while. Later I tried again and my skin haven't broken out at all. So maybe it was just adapting hahaha. I think it's a really simple and gentle cleanser. I feel like it doesn't cleanse sunblock properly? I'm not sure about this but it's just how I feel. So while I do love this, I'm also looking for an alternative cleanser.


Paula's Choice 2% BHA Exfoliant (30ml RM58, 118ml RM140)

I LOVE THIS. It makes my skin feel so smooth, as if there's no texture at all! No bumps, no dead skin piled up. I can't say it helped with my blackheads and whiteheads but I've only used it a month, and they say we can only see results after 6 months of consistent use. So I'll be patient and wait till then.


Good Molecules Hyaluronic Acid Serum

Okay tbh while I'm writing this post, I'm still using The Ordinary's but I don't want to have to update the picture again so I just put it for the future hahaha. The Ordinary's one is good, but I just got bored and want to use another brand. Hyaluronic Acid works to draw moisture from the air, into your skin so that it keeps hydrated under your moisturizer. That's why you use this first before the moisturizer.


Zarzou BHS

My skin loves this. But honestly I think dia macam too gentle? Like macam takda effect sangat pun bila I pakai. Memang best, tapi tula. Macam takda significant wow factor. Sebabtu I tak sabar tunggu Florest Formula punya serum sampai hihi. I love Florest Formula.


Illiyoon Ceramide Ato Soothing Gel (175ml RM65)

Paling best, paling berbaloi, takkan tukar moisturizer dah. I ada buat Twitter thread just for this. The thing with my skin is, it's oily, acne-prone AND sensitive. Sensitive teruk ok. Barang kalau ada fragrance sikit, memang i naik rashes. But this moisturizer, is *chef's kiss*. I tak pernah jumpa a moisturizer that works so well for me sampai this one. It's gel texture so memang best pakai. Of course along the day kulit akan berminyak, tapi for a moisturizer that doesn't break me out, doesn't clogs my pores and works really well, I honestly tak kisah. Rasa berminyak basuh jela muka. Kita kena terima dah muka kita berminyak nak buat macam mana kan hahaha.


Yang ada harga tu, I ada jual so can preorder with meeeeee hehe. Others, boleh pergi cari agent yang jual hahahaha.


Thank you for reading! Till then, bye!

118 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page