top of page
Search
  • shopastenial

"How to know my skintype?"

Updated: Dec 23, 2020


Hello!


Today we are gonna talk about - HOW to determine your skin type? Like, there's so many right?


The seven basic skin types include: normal, dry, oily, combination, sensitive, acne-prone, mature.


Oh my GOD. Which one am I?!


Now I am not going to say it will be easy, but hopefully these tips will help you know your skin type. Knowing your skin type is the KEY. Before choosing skincare products, you have to know your skin type. Takbolehlah kulit kering you pakai produk untuk kulit berminyak kan?


Normal

You rarely get acne or breakouts. Using any kind of products is perfectly okay with you. Your skin does not feel oily or tight. No sign of wrinkles, yet.

Lucky you! You have the skin that everyone wants, even me! Take care of it well.


Oily

"Oh my god babe, shiny nya your skin.."

Constantly feel oily, particularly on a hot day. You just wanna drown your face in water 24/7.

My oily skin peeps, I can relate because this is my skin.


Dry/Dehydrated

Does your skin flake, is sensitive, itchy and cracks? My dear, you have dry or dehydrated skin. They are not the same, but they are quite similar.

Dry: Your skin lacks oil which makes it flake and crack usually around your nose or cheeks. Eczema is also a factor here.

Dehydrated: Your skin does not have enough moisture. Your skin feels tight, and might show fine lines.


Combination

I think this is the most tricky skin type because are you sure you have combination skin? I used to think I did, but apparently it's just oily.

Your skin should be normal or dry on the cheeks and chin but oily in your T-zone (forehead and line down the nose).


Acne-prone skin

You get breakouts or acne easily? Your skin might be acne-prone which means, your pores get clogged easily so your whole skin has whiteheads, blackheads and pustules. You can be oily or dry skin as well.


Sensitive

Your skin burns easily with products you use. Any fragrance in the product and you get rashes or bumps. Might also have patches of dry, flaky skin.


Mature

You started to get wrinkles and your skin is more dryer than it used to be. Might also be sagging, dark spots (jeragat), dullness and dehydration.


I just want you guys to figure out your skin type first. We will move on to types of products for your skin in the next post.


Comment your skin type below and let me know if I helped you!


xo Nia

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page